Email This Page Print This Page
Additional Links

Organizational Structure


City Service SlideSt. Peters City Government


The City of St. Peters has a professional staff that works to provide quality services to our residents in an efficient manner. An elected mayor and eight aldermen, with two aldermen representing each of the City of St. Peters’ four wards, govern the City. A full-time, professional City Administrator, who works with the direction of the Mayor and Board of Aldermen, is responsible for the day-to-day operations and management of the City's professional staff. The City of St. Peters government has seven major work unit groups, each including a manager with operations and support personnel:


HES - Health & Environment Services:

Animal Control, Building Maintenance, Fleet Maintenance, Health, Recycling Facility, Solid Waste


MPS - Municipal Police Services:

Emergency Management, Field Operations, Ranger Division, Support Services


PGS - Parks & Golf Services:

Community Service Officer Division, Golf Course, Parks Maintenance


RCS - Recreation & Cultural Services: 

Community & Cultural Affairs, Community Service Officer Division, Rec-Plex, Senior Center


SSS - Staff Support Services

Administration, Communications, Citizen Action Center, Community & Economic Development, Municipal Court, Finance, Human Resources, Information Technology, Licensing, Planning, Purchasing


TDS - Transportation & Development Services:

Building, Engineering, Transportation


WES - Water Environment Services

Storm Water Management, Water & Sewer Utilities, Organic Resource Recycling, Sewer Lateral Repair Program, Water Service Line Repair Program