Dr. Gregg Sartorius

Board of Aldermen
Title: Ward 2 Alderman
Phone: 636-236-2078
Comments from Alderman Sartorius
Gregg Sartorius

'Ward Two Update' Interview with Alderman Sartorius (Video)

Dr. Gregg S Sartorius lives in the Country Crossing subdivision and has been a resident for over 25 years. He is married to Paula and they have three children and six grandchildren. They are a Blue Star family, with one son serving in the U.S. Navy. Dr. Sartorius is retired from the Fort Zumwalt School District as an administrator after serving 28 years in education. He received his Doctorate degree from St. Louis University in 1996. He was also granted scholarships to attend the year-long State Leadership Academy and the Character Education Academy. He has taught educational administration courses for the University of Missouri-St. Louis and Lindenwood University for 20 years.

Dr. Sartorius was elected to the Lewis and Clark Discovery Expedition of St. Charles in 2003 and was appointed chairman of the board for the entire Bicentennial of the Lewis and Clark Expedition from 2004-2006, which traveled the route across the Northwest to the Pacific Ocean and back. Their success on this re-enactment would not have occurred without the policy manual and guidelines he developed prior to the crew leaving St. Charles in May 2004.

He has served the community in a variety of ways over the years. He is currently and has been a Trustee for his neighborhood for eighteen years, has served as the chairman of the Cultural Arts Advisory Board, chairman of the Millennium Commission, and more recently, on the Personnel Review Board and Board of Adjustments for the City until his election to Alderman of Ward 2 in June 2020.

"I look forward to serving the citizens of St. Peters, and more specifically the residents of Ward 2. With the professional staff that the City employs, many initiatives and projects will continue to make St. Peters, Missouri safe and a great place to live, work and play!"

Dr. Gregg Sartorius is an Aldermanic representative to the Veterans Memorial Commission.


Return to Staff Directory